top of page

Prince George's County Unit


Sandra Sellman

Prince George's County Unit President

"We’ve Come This Far By Faith"

- Hebrew 11:1-6

Welcome to the Prince Georges Unit web page.  We’ve come this far by Faith, leaning on the Lord.  This is a triumphant song that makes both a declaration and a promise; a promise for the future based on the declaration of past performance.  God has brought us through so much already; we can be sure He will continue to do so.  We welcome you with Open Hearts, Open Minds and Open Doors.


If you would like to become a part of this unit or would like to learn about the exciting things happening within the organization, please send me an email at:

Thank you for your interest.   Have a Faith-filled day today!


Prince George's Unit Important Documents

Documents Coming Soon.

Prince George's Unit Officers

Executive Officers


Sandra Sellman


Vice President

Ada McCoy




Assistant Secretary



Helen Simmons


Kimberly Simmoms

Assistant Chaplain

Annie Morrison


Rose Scott-Wright


Colette McCorvey


Kimberly Simmons

Gregory Fant

Board Of Directors

Board Co-Chair

Colette McCorvey


Board Co-Chair

Ada McCoy

Board Member

Gwendolyn Middleton

Board Member

Gloria Terrell-Holder

Board Member

Leslie Thompson

Board Member

Sandra Sellman

Appointed Officers / Committees

Board of Trustees

Ada McCoy

Sandra Sellman


School of Ushering – Dean

Gwendolyn Middleton


School of Ushering – Asst. Dean

Lowell Blagmon


Gwendolyn Middleton

Assistant Hospitality

Gloria Terrell-Holder


Colette McCorvey

Assistant Outreach

Angela Hardy

Mary McClenon Alumni

Ada McCoy

William H. Davis

Colette McCorvey


Sandra Sellman

Public Relations/Doorkeeper

Angela Hardy


Sandra Sellman


Gwendolyn Middleton

Gloria Terrell-Holder

Junior & Young People Supervisor

Leslie Thompson

List of Churches, Presidents, & Anniversaries

Union UMC
14418 Old Marlboro Pike
Upper Marlboro, MD  20772

Pastor:  Rev. Dr. Kendrick D. Weaver

President:  Sandra Sellman

Faith AME Church
13714 Briarwood Dr.
Laurel, MD

Pastor:  Rev. Dr. Wendell O. E. Christopher

President:  Colette McCorvey

Greater Mt. Nebo AME Church
1001 Old Mitchellville Rd.
Upper Marlboro, MD

Pastor:  Rev. Jonathan Weaver

POC:  Wanda Grant

Union Bethel AME Church
6810 Floral Park Road
Brandywine, MD

Pastor:  Rev. Dr. William M. Campbell Jr.

President:  Anthony Malone

St. Paul UMC
4434 St. Barnabas Road
Oxon Hill, MD  20745

Pastor:  Rev. Dr. Daryl L. Williams

President:  Gloria Terrell-Holder

Queens Chapel UMC
7410 Old Muirkirk Rd.
Beltsville, MD  20705

Pastor:  Rev. William Butler

President:  Leslie Thompson

Seaton Memorial AME Church
5507 Lincoln Avenue
Lanham, MD  20786

Pastor:  Rev. Ronald Boykin

POC:  Lowell Blagmon

First Baptist Church of Suitland
5400 Silver Hill Road
Suitland, MD  20747

Pastor:  Rev. Quinton Few

President:  Helen Simmons

New Horizon CFC
7752 Landover Road
Landover, MD  20785

Pastor:  Dr. Charlene Monk

President:  Catherine Gross

Hope Temple of Praise Church
7973 Old Alexandria Ferry Road
Clinton, MD 

Pastor:  Rev. Saladin Johnson

President:  Kimberly Simmons

Brief History of the Prince George's Unit

The Prince Georges County Unit of the Interdenominational Church Ushers Association of Maryland, Inc. was organized in March of 2003.  Our journey began with two churches namely Greater Mt. Nebo AME Church and Union UMC both of Upper Marlboro, MD.  The President of Greater Mt. Nebo AME Church (Beverly Smith) searched diligently for a third church and God led her to meet the President of Faith AME Church (Angela Holley).  Subsequently, the three churches officially became The Prince George’s County Unit.  Elections were held in March of 2003 and Usher Audrey Hamilton of Greater Mt. Nebo AME Church became the first President.  Audrey labored until March of 2004 when an election was held and Usher Colette McCorvey, Faith AME Church was elected as the second President.  Under her leadership, Refuge Christian Ministries of Upper Marlboro, MD, Seaton Memorial AME Church of Lanham, MD, Queens Chapel UMC of Beltsville, MD, Metropolitan UMC of Indian Head, MD and Union Bethel AME Church of Brandywine, MD joined the Prince Georges County Unit.  We thank God for her faithfulness and her commitment to the organization, her church and most importantly to GOD.  Colette’s tenure as President ended in 2010 when Usher Sandra Sellman accepted the role.  Under her leadership, the unit gained the membership of St. Paul UMC in Oxon Hill, MD, St. Paul Moravian Church in Upper Marlboro, MD, Laurel Lakes Christian Center in Laurel, MD, Faith Missionary Baptist Church in Capitol Heights, MD, New Hope Baptist Church of Prince George’s County in Fort Washington, MD, First Baptist Church of Suitland, MD, New Horizon CFC in Landover, MD, Hope Temple of Praise Church in Clinton, MD and Abundant Life Family Fellowship in Bowie, MD. 

From 2003 to present, this unit has been blessed with the leadership of three Presidents;

Audrey Hamilton (2003-2004), Colette McCorvey (2004-2010) and Sandra Sellman (2010- Present).  They truly exemplified perseverance and commitment that got the Unit where it is today.  We thank God for the faithful ushers that we have had the opportunity to fellowship with locally, statewide and nationally.  We are extremely proud to be a part of such a worthy organization.  As we are releasing the past, God calls us to embrace the future that HE is leading us into.  Please continue to pray our strength, pray so that we will continue to be unified and fortified.  1 Corinthians 15:58 says “Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord for as much as you know that your labor is not in vain in the Lord”.



Prince George's Unit Events


Check Back Soon For Our Past and Current Events Soon.

Let's Make A Change

Here are some ways you can donate:


In Person

1414 Crain Highway N., Suite 1B
Glen Burnie, MD 21061


Make a tax deductible donation‏.

Over the Phone

It's easy to donate offline too.

Tel: 410-553-2344

bottom of page